Back Up Plan

I was getting my bike ready for the new week and found a leak on my rear tire. It seems to be coming from the stem so I figured I’d just replace it with the back-up tube that I always carry with me. However, it turned out to be the wrong size tube. Good thing this happened while I was at home. So I’ll be using the wife’s Nishiki for my ride tomorrow. I keep it in good shape so it was easy to prep. Just moved the lights, jacked up the seat, and pumped up the tires. It’s a little small, but it’ll do.

This highlights the importance of having a backup plan. I could take the Bonneville, but where’s the fun in that? I have a few other bikes, but this one will get the job done and hopefully I can swing by and pickup a new tube tomorrow after work.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

